My mother and I are kindred spirits

Last week I made these AWESOME Peanut Butter/Oatmeal/Apple/Honey cookies, and I gave some to my mother. I texted her this morning fishing for praise. This was our exchange:

Mother: I liked them. They kinda tasted like granola bars.
Me: πŸ™‚ I can make granola bars! They’re vegan and not very sweet, but my raw food friends love them. Right now all I can think about is Taco Bell though. #dietfail
Mother: Tacos are good for you. All the veggies. You get all the food groups.
Me: What an enabler πŸ˜›
Mother: I love tacos, what?
Me: Nothing, mom. I love you.
Mother: I love you too muah!

This entry was posted in Fun and Games, My Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

